Women's Champion of Champions Results

Congratulations to all the Champions in our Manawatu Wanganui district who played at Pahiatua on Sunday. With rain delay in the afternoon it proved to be a long day for everyone and we thank you for hanging on in there and continuing to play in good spirits.

Our District winners of the Gross Stableford Rosebowl for 2019 were Palmerston North.
Zhuo Yi Hu, Shireen Harold and Ngaire Williams
Lisa Herbert, Elizabeth Lander and Di Betts, from Manawatu were runners-up.

Silver Champion was Zhuo Yi Hu, P.N
Bronze 1 Champion was Carol Louisson, Levin
Bronze 2 Champion was Lyn Hussey, Wanganui on c/b from Robyn Higgins, Manawatu.

The Apiti Nett Cups were won by:
Silver Nett Lisa Cotton, Pahiatua
Bronze 1 Nett Elizabeth Lander, Manawatu
Bronze 2 Nett Joan Griffiths Rangatira

Jenny Ritchie Shield for best Team Nett was Lisa Herbert, Elizabeth Lander and Robyn Higgins, Manawatu.

We also had National winners in the Nancy MacCormick Memorial Foursomes, Dale Bain and Margot Lupton from Feilding.

Tara Raj also won the National Gross Cup and the National Junior Gross.

Sera Raj won the National Junior Nett alongside the MWGA Most Improved Junior.