Freyberg Masters Champions

A big congratulations to the Manawatu Wanganui Men's Masters team for their victory in the Freyberg Masters at Taupo Golf Club last week. The team of Junior Tatana, Tony Chettleburgh, Phil Hooper, Rick Harding, Ross Geary and Stu Gillespie, performed outstandingly all week to win 7 of their 8 matches. Junior Tatana, playing at number 1, had a particular good week winning all 8 of his games, to also take out the player of the tournament.

Click here to view full results