Manawatu Wanganui Matchplay reinstated


After many years of our matchplay trophies gathering dust, the polishing cloths are out due to the reintroduction of the Manawatu Wanganui Matchplay Championship.

Formerly known as the Kubota Cup, the 2012 version will crown our senior men's, senior women's and junior men's matchplay champion.

Qualification for the 16 man senior men's event will be through Toro Interprovincial selection (6) and the next 10 best players from the open order of merit. The junior men's field of 8 will come directly from the junior order of merit and the women's criteria is yet to be confirmed.

The venue for the 2012 event is confirmed as Wanganui Golf Club and will be played over November 17-18; the senior men will compete over 4 rounds of matchplay and the women and junior's over 3 rounds.

>MWG Matchplay - Qualification Criteria and Rules