Order Of Merit Series Winners

The overall winners of the district Order of Merit competition were decided following the Mortgage Link Manawatu Open on Sunday. After 8 rounds over four 36 hole events the winners were:

Womens Gross: Tara Raj (Wanganui GC)

Womens Net: Jenny Ritchie (Marton GC)

Mens Gross: Stu Smith (Manawatu GC) & Hayden Ring (Castlecliff GC)  (tie)

Mens Net: Shay Melis (Buckley GC)

We also had a draw for every player that competed in all 4 events. 25 players ended up qualifying for the draw. The prize is a team entry into the 2016 LawnMaster Classic Pro Am to play alongside a professional.

The draw winner was Barry Peta (Foxton GC)

Mens Gross OOM winners Stu Smith (& kids) & Hayden Ring with Manawatu Wanganui Golf GDM Rhys Watkins

Womens nett winner Jenny Ritchie

Mens Net winner Shay Melis

Prize Draw winner Barry Peta, being presented prize by Manawatu Wanganui Golf GDM Rhys Watkins