Teams named for rep matches

Manawatu Wanganui selectors have named their teams for a couple of annual clashes taking place on October 31 and Nov 1.

The men will be playing in an event against Bay of Plenty established last year after the Central North Island Quad was dropped off the playing calendar. What makes this event both unique and appealing to players is that it is played at Wairakei and The Kinloch Club - 2 of the best courses in New Zealand. Last year Manawatu Wanganui had a convincing win against the usually very strong BOP line up. Following this match selectors will be naming a team of 5 players to compete at the SBS Invitational in Invercargil. 

The mens team is: (in no particular order):

Josh Munn (Manawatu)

Lachie McDonald (Marton)

Hayden Ring (Castlecliff)

Regan Cording (Palmerston North)

Josh Sedgwick (Manawatu)

Junior Tatana (Foxton)

Regan McConaghty (Manawatu)

Rhys Watkins (Manawatu)

Reserve: Liam Finlayson (Feilding)

Stu Smith was unavailable due to the Freyberg Masters Tournament in New Plymouth

The women also have a match being played at the same weekend, playing Hawkes Bay at Napier Golf Club. After an encouraging performance in the recent Sybil Green where they beat Hawkes Bay 7 - 1, they will be looking at building on this performance in preparation for the Toro Interprovincial in December.

The team to play Hawkes Bay:

Maraea Durie (Manawatu)

Katherine Paskins (Palmerston North)

Tara Raj (Wanganui)

Leanne Brown (Hawkestone)

Tania Hook (Manawatu)

Jill Hall (Rangitikei)

Colleen Winstanley (Manawatu)

Joanne Wilton-Eadie (Levin)

Reserve: Mudra Lakhani